Stirlingshire Players Head To Blairgowrie For Scottish Amateur Next Week

A record number of sixteen Stirlingshire players have secured an entry into the Amateur Matchplay Championship over the Lansdowne course at Blairgowrie starting on Monday 29th of July 2013.

This I believe reflects the growing strength in depth of our players within the County.

The players , drawn from five clubs are :

From Glenbervie : Graeme Robertson ; Andrew Wallace ; Mark Cox; Tommy Wilson; Fraser Moore ; Colin Mundie; Cameron Buist and Blair Carnegie.

From Falkirk Tryst : Steven Aitken ; Stuart McMehen ; Chris Lawton and Eric Gall.

From Falkirk : Ryan Campbell and Stuart Haddow.

From Grangemouth : Ross Kane  and From Dunblane : Andrew Grant.

Unfortunately the draw has matched up a total of eight Stirlingshire players as follows :

1.  Mark Cox plays Stuart McMehen.

2. Graeme Robertson  plays fellow Glenbervie member Cameron Buist .

3. Blair Carnegie plays Chris Lawton.

4. Eric Gall plays Ryan Campbell.

Best wishes to all sixteen players from the County Executive.