Six Man Team Announced

Team Captain Aidan Grounds has announced the six man team for the Scottish Area Team Championship taking place at Blairgowrie Golf Club from 15th to 17th May 2015. Players will play 18 holes on each course the Lansdowne and the Rosemount on Friday the 15th. The best 5 scores from the 6 will count towards the team total with the top 8 teams qualifying for knockout matchplay stages on the Saturday with a 36 hole final on the Sunday.

The players selected to represent Stirlingshire Golf Union are as follows

Graeme Robertson (Glenbervie)

Ryan Campbell (Falkirk)

David Buchanan (Falkirk Tryst)

Chris Lawton (Stirling)

Richard Johnston (Glenbervie)

Stuart Irving (Falkirk)