2012/13 Winter Series

Sunday 17th of March 2013 saw the conclusion of the Winter Series take place at Falkirk Tryst Golf Club.

Thanks to all the players who took part who all enjoyed the event. The event took in some prestigeous venues this year with Round 1 played at Lundin Links Golf Club, Round 2 at Monifieth Golf Links, Round 3 at Crail Craighead Links, Round 4 at Scotscraig Golf Club and the final round and prizegiving at Falkirk Tryst Golf Club. Thank you to all the Golf Clubs who allowed us the use of their facilities. Thanks also to past president Ian Howarth and his wife Audrey for the kind donation to the fund. Thanks also to local professionals Greg McFarlane (Grangemouth), Stewart Craig (Falkirk) and Steven Dunsmore (Falkirk Tryst) for kindly donating prizes and to Titliest who also donated prizes.

As was the past summer, weather conditions this year were particularly tough and at times players were playing in galeforce winds, rain, hail and even snow, but much to their credit some fine performances were produced.

For the first time this year there were 4 members of our current gents “A” team squad playing, and the knowledge and understanding of the game they passed on to the younger players will be invaluable as they progress through golf. So thanks to David Buchannan (Falkirk Tryst), Chris Lawton (Falkirk Tryst), Lindsay Blair (Grangemouth) and Ryan Campbell (Falkirk) for the commitment to the series.

Winter !

Final Results
Under 14
Winner               Jamie Hunter (Falkirk Tryst)
2nd                     Calum Bauchop (Glenbervie)
3rd                      Craig Jackman (Dunblane New)
4th                      Thomas Craig (Falkirk)
Under 16
Winner                 Stuart Irving (Falkirk)
2nd                       Stuart Murray (Falkirk)
3rd                        James Yarnell (Glenbervie)
4th                        Lee Gordon (Stirling)
Under 18
Winner                  Ben Craggs (Glenbervie)
2nd                        Blair Carnegie (Dunblane New)
3rd                         Jamie Simpson (Falkirk)
4th                         Peter Maxwell (Glenbervie)
Winner                   Liam Haldane (Stirling)
2nd                         Greg Nicoll (Glenbervie)
3rd                          Andrew Grant (Dunblane New)
4th                           Calum Bissett (Glenbervie)
Winner                     David Buchannan (Falkirk Tryst)
2nd                           Chris Lawton (Falkirk Tryst)
3rd                           Lindsay Blair (Grangemouth)
4th                            Ryan Campbell (Falkirk)

Winter 2

The Winners Trophy which was donated in 2010 by Only One Properties in Larbert was won by Ben Craggs (Glenbervie)