Boys Matchplay Championship

Last night Wednesday saw the semi-finals of the Boys Matchplay Championship take place at Falkirk Tryst Golf Club. So far in this competition there has been some excellent golf played providing some exciting matches.

Congratulations to Stuart Murray (Falkirk) who has made it to the final of the scratch competition for the first time. Stuart will take on defending champion Jamie Hunter (Falkirk Tryst) in Friday nights final at Falkirk Tryst Golf Club, tee off 5pm.

Congratulations also to the finalists in the handicap competition Ross Laird (Falkirk) takes on Ben Carberry also (Falkirk).

These promise to be two exciting matches and I would encourage you to come along on Friday night to offer your support to the players.

Please see below the draws.

Matchplay Scratch Draw 2015

Matchplay Handicap Draw 2015

Boys Matchplay Championships

The quarter finals of the Boys Matchplay Championships both Scratch and Handicap took place at Falkirk Tryst tonight Monday. Some really close matches going to extra holes. All matches played in great spirit. Congratulations to the winners. The semi-finals take place at Falkirk Tryst on Wednesday with the first tee off at 5pm.

Please see below the draw for the semi-finals.

Matchplay Scratch Draw 2015

Matchplay Handicap Draw 2015

Boys Strokeplay Championship

The Boys Strokeplay Championship took place at Falkirk Tryst today Sunday. The winner of the Scratch was Stuart Murray (Falkirk Golf Club) with a very impressive 69 and the winner of the Handicap was Cameron Walker (Glenbervie) with a superb 79 scratch less 17 for a 62 nett.

Please see below the full result and the draws for the Matchplay Stages at Falkirk Tryst Golf Club tomorrow evening first tee off 5pm.


Parents and spectators are welcome to watch, however should make no contact with players during the matches.

junior strokeplay 2015

Boys Strokeplay 2015 Result Sheet

Matchplay Scratch Draw 2015

Matchplay Handicap Draw 2015

2015 Junior Champion of Champions


The 2015 Junior Champion of Champions took place today Sunday at Falkirk Golf Club. Conditions on the day were rather windy with heavy rain / sleet at times. It would be fair to say that this affected the scores on the day.

Thank you to Falkirk Golf Club for allowing us the use of the facilities today. Congratulations to the winners Scratch Stuart Irving (Falkirk) with an impressive 74 and Fraser Gardiner (Falkirk) with a fantastic 81 – 15 for a nett 66 winning the handicap by 3 shots from George Cannon also Falkirk. Alison MacFarlane (Stirling) took 3rd place with a 96 -21 for nett 75.

Please see results below.

junior champion of champions 2015

Junior Champion of Champions 2015 Results

Junior & Youth Spring Meeting Results

The Junior & Youth Spring Meeting took place yesterday Sunday at Dunblane New Golf Club.

Congratulations to the winners Andrew Johnston (Glenbervie) in the Scratch and Calum Draper (Dunblane New) in the Handicap. Well done and thanks to all who took part.

Please see below the results and the order of merit placings after the first event.

junior spring meeting 2015

Boys Scratch Order of Merit 2015

J&Y Spring Meeting Results 2015

Boys Handicap Order of Merit 2015

Winter Development Series Final Results

The 2014/15 Winter Development Series came to it’s conclusion yesterday Sunday at Falkirk Tryst Golf Club. I would like to thank Falkirk Tryst for once again giving us the use of their course for our final event as they have done every year from the beginning of this competition.

I would also like to thank the Stirlingshire Golf Union Executive Members who come along to these events and give great support.

The idea behind this event is for the younger players to learn from our more experienced Gents team and I believe that through time this will show. The gents players give up their time to come along and play golf with these youngsters and pass on their knowledge which could be invaluable to the youngsters so thanks to all the gents who took part this year.

This seasons winners

Gents            Winner          Chris Lawton (Stirling)

Runner-up     David Buchanan (Falkirk Tryst)

Youths          Winner           Stuart Irving (Falkirk)

Runner-up     Stuart Murray (Falkirk)

Boys             Winner            Craig Jackman (Dunblane New)

Runner-up      Jamie Hunter (Falkirk Tryst)

Congratulations to all winners and good luck for the 2015 season.

Craig Jackman Winter Development Series Winner

Winter Series 2014 Master Scores

R.C. Chalmers Trophy

The top 3 players from Saturday left to right Ryan Campbell (Falkirk) runner up, Graeme Robertson (Glenbervie) winner, and Craig Jackman (Dunblane New) 3rd place. Well done to all 3.